Thursday, March 20, 2014

Results from Meath Community Games Cross Country.

(Email from Catherine Kilgannon from the Ratoath/Rathbeggan Community Games Committee). Well done to all our local athletes. 

Results from last Sunday's Meath Community Games Cross Country held in Ballinacree. 

Sincere thanks to you in Ratoath AC for advertising the event and encouraging the children to participate - great results for the children from Ratoath/Rathbeggan area.  

See note at bottom of email re Cross Country is regarded as a Team event (U12, U13 and u14)  and not a relay event at National Community Games in August - this means that a child can also participate in a Track Relay team. 


Catherine Kilgannon
Ratoath/Rathbeggan Community Games

Under 8 
1. Sarah Duffy. Dunshaughlin.
2. Katie Doherty. Ratoath.
3. Katie Purcell. Skyrne
4. Emiky Kealy. Rathkenny.
5. Kate Rafferty. Ratoath.
6. Darcy Kilfeather.  Slane.
1. Ciaran McCormack. Dunboyne.
2. James Kelly. Ratoath.
3. Fionn Heffernan. Ratoath.
4. Noah Murray. Slane.
5. Ethan Harding. Slane.
6. Cormac Swan. Kilmesan.

1. Laura Kelly.  Ratoath.
2. Sinead McGee.  Dunboyne.
3. Caoimhe  Fitzsimons. Ratoath.
4. Ciara Flanagan. Ratoath
5. Ciara Coroner. Ratoath.
6. Caitlinn Flood. Oldcastle.

1. Luke Kealy. Rathkenny. 
2. Harry O'Connor. Trim.
3. Cian Blake. Oldcastle.
4. Jack Smyth. Dunshaughlin. 
5. Luke Byrne Kelly. Skyrne.
6. Altay Guneyer. Slane.

1. Ciara Smyth. Skyrne.
2. Sophie Quinn. Ratoath. 
3. Aine McCauley. Enfield
4. Rachel Norman.  Dunboyne.
5. Lucy Eglinton. Dunboyne. 
6. Claudia Durkan. Boardsmill.

1. Leo McCann. Oldcastle.
2. Kyle Witter. Ratoath.
3. Christopher Dunne.  Ratoath. 
4. Mark Horan. Kilmessan.
5. Fiach Hartigan. Dunshaughlin.
6. Cole Muiri. Ballivor

1. Doireann Ni flaherta. Dunboyne
2. Aimee Doheery. Ratoath. 
3. Nora Clarke.  Kilkyon.
4. Lily O'Connor.  Trim.
5. Aoife Rutherford. Ratoath
6. Abigal Knox. Dunboyne. 
1. Tom Kikgannon. Ratoath. 
2. Rory Fagan. Enfield.
3. Jim Roche. Boardsmill.
4. Cathal McCluskey. Enfield. 
5. Jared Rushe. Dunshaughlin. 
6. Evan Power. Slane .

1. Karen Hayes. Ratoath. 
2. Andrea Hiney. Trim.
3. Victoria Knox. Dunboyne.
4. Lillian Brady. Trim.
5. Annie Curran. Oldcastle. 
6. Ciara Foley. Killyon.
1. Paul O'Brien.  Kikmessan.
2. James Gavin. Kikbride.
3. Niall Bagnell. Boardsmill. 
4. Jack Blake. Oldcastle. 
5. Oran Mukvanvey.  Oldcastle.
1. Petra Reilly.  Dunshaughlin. 
2. Amy  Clarke. Killyon.
3.Sarah Ennis. Enfield. 
4. Emer Fagan. Enfield. 
5. Ciara Galvin. Dunshaughlin. 
6. Hannah Gilligan.  Trim.
1. Evan Butler. Dunshaughlin. 
2.  Sean Martin. Slane. 
3. Thomas Reilly.  Dunshaughlin. 
4.  Cian Casey. Julianstown.
5. David Fildes. Dunshaughlin. 
6. Conor OHalloran. Rathkenny. 

1. Brian Kiernan.  Ratoath. 
2. Paul Gill. Enfield. 
3. David Hawes.. Skyrne.
4. Sean Byrne.  Skyrne. 
5. John Halton.  Boardsmill. 
6. Peter Martin. Skyrne.

Please note the u12, u13 and u14 events are National  community games events and these finals will be held in August. These events are categorised as team events for participation purposes. 

No comments:

Post a Comment