Tuesday, November 8, 2011

Meath Awards Night 2011

Congratulations to all the winners at Last Sunday's Meath Awards Dinner specially Ratoath's Winners, Deirdre Healy, Eamon Wallace and Colm Keogh.
Reports from the night say it was a great event for everyone attending letting these young, and not so young, athletes know how much they are appreciated by the County's Athletics Community.
A special Well Done to all the organisers from the Meath County Board and the Staff at the Old Darnley Hotel.

Meath Awards 2011

National Medal Winners who were awarded plaques: All underage athletes who won medals at National Championships were presented with plaques noting their achievement:

Sarah Clarke Na Fianna AC
Amy Clarke Na Fianna AC
Zoe Mohan Cushinstown AC
Eva O’Donovan Navan AC

Ciaran Morgan Bohermeen AC
Rian Kealy Dunshaughlin AC
Alan Monaghan Bohermeen AC
Eoin Smyth Tara AC
Shane Hanly St. Brigid’s AC

Sinead Reynolds Cushinstown AC
Shannon Sheehy Cushinstown AC
Elizabeth Moreland Cushinstown AC
Rose Finnegan Bohermeen AC

Nathan Grant Trim AC
Shane Joyce Cushinstown AC
Jordan Leech Cushinstown AC
Keith Marks Cushinstown AC
Darragh Costigan Dunboyne AC

Niamh Hetherington Dunshaughlin AC
Deirdre Healy Ratoath AC
Andrew Coscoran Star of the Sea AC
Brian McGrath   Bohermeen AC

Kelly Brady Bohermeen AC
Ewen McCabe Navan AC
Karen Blaney Navan AC
Matthew Connolly St. Andrew’s AC

Oisin Foley Dunshaughlin AC
Michael Hanlon Dunboyne AC
John Sweeney St. Andrew’s AC
Rob Tully Star of the Sea AC

Eamon Wallace Ratoath AC
Christopher Higgins Na Fianna AC
Jamie Murtagh         St. Andrew’s AC
Caimin Dunne Dunboyne AC

Shane Aston Trim AC
James McCabe Dunboyne AC
Alison Daly Na Fianna AC
Shauna Moran Dunshaughlin AC
Shauna Moore Dunshaughlin AC

Cross Country & Road Awards:

U11-13 Girls Eva O’Donovan Navan AC
Boys Alan Monaghan Bohermeen

U14-16 Girls  Deirdre Healy Ratoath AC
Boys Andrew Coscoran Star of the Sea AC

U17-19 Girls Rachel Neary Na Fianna AC
Boys Thomas Moran Dunshaughlin AC

Junior Ladies Shauna Moore Dunshaughlin AC
Men Luke Forde Dunboyne AC

Senior Ladies Sara Louise Treacy Moynalvey-Kilcloone AC
Men Rory McDonnell Dunboyne AC

Masters Ladies Mary Watters Navan AC
  Men Tommy Maher Dunshaughlin AC

Track & Field Awards:

U11-13 Track Girls Shannon Sheehy Cushinstown AC
Boys Shane Hanley St. Brigid’s AC )
Jack Hilliard Bohermeen AC ) Joint Winners

Field Girls Zoe Mohan Cushinstown AC
Boys Ciaran Morgan Bohermeen AC

U14-16 Track Girls Rose Finnegan Bohermeen AC
Boys Aaron Kealy Dunshaughlin AC

Field Girls Elizabeth Moreland Cushinstown AC
Boys Garrett Kelly St. Andrew’s AC

U17-19 Track Girls Alison Daly Na Fianna AC
Boys Eamon Wallace Ratoath AC

Field Girls Niamh Lister Navan AC
Boys Shane Aston Trim AC

Junior Track Ladies Shauna Moran Dunshaughlin AC
Men Conor Doran Cushinstown AC    )
Rob Tully Star of the Sea AC ) Joint Winners

Junior FieldLadies Grainne Miggin Fr. Murphy AC
Men Conal Campion St. Andrew’s AC

Senior Track Ladies Sharon Monaghan Fr. Murphy AC
Men         Darragh Rennicks Bohermeen AC

Senior Field Ladies Michelle Pilkington Dunboyne AC
Men Kourosh Foroughi Star of the Sea AC )
Padraig White Dunboyne AC       ) Joint Winners

Masters Track Ladies Moira Peppard Trim AC
Men   Colm Keogh Ratoath AC

Masters Field Ladies Moira Aston Trim AC
Men Paddy Hanily Fr. Murphy AC

National / World Records / Championship Best Performance: none

Participated at a Major International Championship: 

Sara Louise Treacy: European U23 Cross Country Championships at Albufeira, Portugal 12th December 2010 & European U23 Track & Field Championships at Ostrava, Czech Republic 14-17 July 2011.

Padraig White: European Team Championships at Izmir, Turkey 18-19 June 2011.

Michael Doyle: World University Games at Shenzhen, China 12-23 August 2011.

Kourosh Foroughi: European Team Championships at Izmir, Turkey 18-19 June 2011, European U23 Track & Field Championships at Ostrava, Czech Republic 14-17 July 2011 & World University Games at Shenzhen, China 12-23 August 2011.

County Cups & Trophies 2011:

The Heffernan Cup: Girls U9 Team:  Na Fianna AC

Na Fianna Cup: Boys U9 Team :  Dunboyne AC

Na Fianna Cup: Girls U11 Team: Na Fianna AC

Rod and Gun Perpetual Cup: Boys U12 team:  St. Brigids AC

D. O’Brien Cup: Girls U14 Team: Dunboyne AC

The Dan Bagnall Cup: Novice Men:  Dunboyne AC

The Betty & Frank McDonnell Cup: Intermediate Team: Dunboyne AC

The St. Brigid’s Cup: 5 Mile Road Championships Men :  Bohermeen AC

The Mattie McGrath Memorial Trophy: 3k Track Team (men): Dunboyne AC

The Joe Kenny Cup: 3k Track Team (ladies): Dunshaughlin AC

Bank of Ireland Trophy: Senior Ladies:

The Regan Mc Entee Cup: Senior Ladies: Dunshaughlin AC

The Larry Daly Cup: Senior Men Team:  Bohermeen AC

The Meath 13 Race League Series:

Junior Men 1st Conor Daniel Trim AC

Senior Ladies 1st Chantelle Farrelly Tara AC

Senior Men 1st Neville Reilly Dunboyne AC
2nd Robert Caffery St. Brigid’s AC
3rd Ciaran O’Dwyer Dunshaughlin AC

Masters ladies:W40 1st Imelda Clarke Na Fianna AC
2nd Linda Fahy Dunshaughlin AC
3rd Ursula Byrne Dunshaughlin AC

W45 1st Ann Hunter Dunshaughlin AC
2nd Maureen Getty St. Brigid’s AC
3rd Margaret Neary Na Fianna AC

W50 1st Linda Gunning Bohermeen AC

W60 1st Rose Healy Fr. Murphy AC

Masters Men M40 1st Don Mahon Trim AC
2nd Dermot Farrelly Bohermeen AC
3rd John Clarke Na Fianna AC

M45 1st David O’Connell Bohermeen AC
2nd Aidan Swan Dunshaughlin AC
3rd Derek Hunter Dunshaughlin AC

M50 1st Paddy Mangan Dunshaughlin AC
2nd Benny Byrne Dunshaughlin AC
3rd Declan Byrne South O’Hanlon AC

M60 1st Michael Hegarty South O’Hanlon AC

Overall Winners of the League:
Ladies: Imelda Clarke Na Fianna AC
Men: Neville Reilly Dunboyne AC

Complimentary Ticket for the Awards Night to those that completed 13of 13 races:
Philip Cogavin Fr. Murphy AC
Luke Mulligan Dunshaughlin AC

Meath Secondary Schools T&F Championships 2011: 

Best Girl’s School : The Fagan Cup: Scoil Mhuire, Trim

Best Boy’s School : Presented by Meath AAI : St. Peter’s College, Dunboyne

Best Club at the Cross Country Championships 2010: 

Juvenile Club: Na Fianna AC

Senior Club: Dunshaughlin AC

Best Club at the T&F Championships 2011: 

Bob Heffernan Shield Juvenile Club:  Cushinstown AC

Christy Kelly Shield Senior Club:     Dunboyne AC

Inter Club Track & Field League 2011: Division A 1st Na Fianna AC 630pts 2nd Bohermeen AC 588pts 3rd Dunboyne AC 552pts Division B 1st Star of the Sea AC 310pts 2nd Dunshaughlin AC 286pts 3rd Navan AC 266pts

No comments:

Post a Comment